79 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Doug Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              OVERALL OK.SATISFIED W/ DEAL,(AFTER...

              Overall ok. Satisfied w/ deal,(after negotiation). Salesperson very helpful after the sale. Have bot there b4, & very good servicewriters & techs.

              AKRON, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everybody I dealt with was helpful and...

              Everybody I dealt with was helpful and nothing but nice.

              CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH

              Business Response
              We're happy to know that you had such a positive experience while visiting our dealership and would like to thank you for giving us this fantastic feedback. We hope to see you stop by again soon. Thanks again, Linda!
              Mar 28, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 38 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone was very kind and welcoming....

              Everyone was very kind and welcoming. Joy my salesperson in general was vet nice and was very helpful when I was deciding to buy my first car.

              UNIONTOWN, OH

              Business Response
              Alyssa, thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Doug Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.
              Mar 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 39 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our salesman was very helpful and...

              Our salesman was very helpful and thorough in finding me my car. He took the time to get me the best deal and the benst car for me. Our finance man was also very thorough at explaining the warranties. We will definitely purchase our next vehicle from Doug. We were very satisfied with the service that we received.

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              Melissa, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Doug Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer service, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. Thanks again and we look forward to assisting you with all of your future vehicle needs.
              Mar 23, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 44 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Larry Wade went well beyond to help us...

              Larry Wade went well beyond to help us get the best deal and financing to meet our needs. We felt very comfortable during the whole transaction."|"

              INDEPENDENCE, OH

              Business Response
              Margaret, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
              Mar 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              the day my oil was changed I called to...

              the day my oil was changed I called to get an earlier appointment and they got me in an hour and a half earlier. this really helped my day run smoother. Thank you!"|"

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              The whole Doug Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Mar 15, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 50 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Nice people "|"

              Nice people "|"

              BLOOMINGTON, IN

              Business Response
              We appreciate the kind words!
              Mar 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 53 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Nice, and fast. Very good Sales lady "|"

              Nice, and fast. Very good Sales lady "|"

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              James, thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Doug Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.
              Mar 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 54 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall done as planned, no problems with...

              Recall done as planned, no problems with service or timing!"|"

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 58 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I received friendly, fast and good...

              I received friendly, fast and good service.

              BARBERTON, OH

              Business Response
              Kevin, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Doug Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Mar 04, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 70 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great customer service and giving me a...

              Great customer service and giving me a loaner car really helped.

              ASHLAND, OH

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Feb 19, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 73 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Such a good friendly and fast team!!

              Such a good friendly and fast team!!

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Haley. Each employee is a valued member of the Doug Chevrolet team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Feb 16, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 78 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have had a reoccurring water leak with...

              I have had a reoccurring water leak with water leaking on and underneath the battery compartment in the trunk of my 8 month old 2016 Chevy Cruze, that leased from Doug Chevrolet. I was told it had been fixed the first 3 times I had brought it to the dealership, I was also told my vehicle safe to drive off the lot. Yet I had a recall for the vehicle issued in December 2016, stating that water leaking if it reached 50mm, it could possibly create a short circuit and possibly cause an unattended fire. Yesterday marked the 4th time bringing the Cruze back to the dealership before 24 hours after picking it up, for the same issue. I spoke with the general sales manager about this incident, and what we could do. He asked that we give this a 3rd attempt to try and fix the leak. That was unsuccessful. I spoke with him again yesterday, about what we could do with my vehicle as now (as it is now considered a Lemon under Ohio lemon law) and the general sales managers response was 'call GM directly or file a complaint with the BBB of Ohio if you have a problem'. Sadly, I am very disappointed, and was treated poorly twice in 1 week by the same person at the dealership. I felt very disrespected, and I feel that the safety of my child as well as myself as not very well taken into consideration as the solution was 'we're gonna fix it'. I am sorry, but in business, the customer is always right, and if GM has a pledge to make sure safety is a top priority, a vehicle with such a problem, would be returned immediately. But I guess it's better for me to drive my vehicle with water leaking to the battery compartment than to be concerned with my daughters safety as well as mine. 3 attempts have been made and all have been unsuccessful, with a 4th attempt being in the works. The way the dealership/general sales manager has handled this situation has been extremely rude and frustrating. I am not so sure I would like to continue dealing with this kind of treatment over a pretty big safety concern such as this water leak.

              CANTON, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 93 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everything was great

              Everything was great

              UNIONTOWN, OH

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Jan 26, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 99 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very Helpful 'A+' for my sales rep,...

              Very Helpful 'A+' for my sales rep, Scott Clause

              NORTH CANTON, OH

              Business Response
              John, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
              Jan 23, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 100 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The whole facility was great!

              The whole facility was great!

              ROOTSTOWN, OH

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Jan 21, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 101 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast friendly good service work.

              Fast friendly good service work.

              BARBERTON, OH

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jan 19, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 101 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very respectful, honest, and quality...

              Very respectful, honest, and quality service. Great people all around.

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              We are dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your feedback. At Doug Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Jan 19, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 101 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service department. Great staff.

              Excellent service department. Great staff.

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              It is great to hear that our staff at Doug Chevrolet was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Jan 19, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 102 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2 thumbs up

              2 thumbs up

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Jan 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X