98 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Doug Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No waiting. Got my car in for an oil...

              No waiting. Got my car in for an oil change and had them look at some rust that might need body work. Very pleased.

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              Jan, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Doug Chevrolet prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Apr 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Got my car in for an oil change as soon...

              Got my car in for an oil change as soon as I got there. Waited and was out in no time.

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Apr 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The sales and service staff, the...

              The sales and service staff, the building layout, the coffee and donuts and how clean and bright everything is. There's plenty of GM dealers a lot closer to home, but the experience is well worth the drive. Way to go guys!

              TALLMADGE, OH

              Business Response
              Stanley, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Doug Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Apr 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My oil change was scheduled for 3/29. I...

              My oil change was scheduled for 3/29. I was just dropping my car off the evening of 3/28 for service the next day. However, before I even got home from dropping it off, I received a call from the service department that my car was ready to go. I was shocked, but very pleasantly surprised since that prevented a lot of hoopla the next day over having to be dropped off and picked up by my husband. That day was also my first experience dealing with Theresa. She was a pleasure from beginning to end. She greeted us promptly upon arrival, chatted us up, and was nothing but pleasant and professional. She even got my husband talking, which is hard to do if he doesn't know you! I told Theresa about the only negative experience I've had with Doug Chevrolet, which was my most recent salesman telling me that front wheel drive is the same as all wheel drive.....just less than 3 months before I got into an accident driving in the snow. Because of that, she wanted to 'make things right' and made sure my car got taken care of right away. These are the experiences that keep me coming back to Doug Chevrolet for my vehicles and for service! Keep up the good work!!

              AKRON, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly atmosphere and employees. Was...

              Friendly atmosphere and employees. Was in and out within an hour, great service.

              LOUISVILLE, OH

              Business Response
              We are dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your feedback. At Doug Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Mar 31, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Theresa Brown and Steve were very...

              Theresa Brown and Steve were very helpful and friendly.

              UNIONTOWN, OH

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Mar 31, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service Tech Steve was polite and...

              Service Tech Steve was polite and informative. The 2011 Equinox has multiple issues that I hope GM will address. To date our issues have been addressed and look forward on a resolution in regards to the oil consumption.

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Doug Chevrolet team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Mar 27, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 39 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly service

              Friendly service

              UNIONTOWN, OH

              Business Response
              Thank you very much!
              Mar 23, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 40 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great associates and service. Very nice...

              Great associates and service. Very nice waiting area. "|"

              NORTH CANTON, OH

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Mar 22, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 43 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              everything was fine, except to cold to...

              Everything was fine, except to cold to wash car. "|"

              NORTH LAWRENCE, OH

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. John, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Mar 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very professional staff. Jeremy Randall...

              Very professional staff. Jeremy Randall and others listened to our needs. They were prompt and helpful. We used the shuttle and car drop off service, which is amazing and convenient. I will recommend to everything. Thanks Doug Chevrolet "|"

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              We love hearing from our customers so thank you for taking the time write this feedback. It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Doug Chevrolet was able to deliver such a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thanks again and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Mar 17, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service advisor was very friendly and...

              Service advisor was very friendly and helpful. "|"

              NEW FRANKLIN, OH

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Mar 17, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 50 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Didn't like hassle about trade in....

              Didn't like hassle about trade in. Finance person was sick. Felt I should have been contacted to reschedule. Spent over 3 hours at the dealership. Will find closer dealer next time. ??"|"

              WARREN, OH

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Sheryn, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Mar 13, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 51 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly service personnel and...

              Friendly service personnel and everything done perfectly!"|"

              UNIONTOWN, OH

              Business Response
              The whole Doug Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Mar 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 53 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Doug Chevrolet is the best! They are...

              Doug Chevrolet is the best! They are professional, honest, reliable, and more! I wouldn't go anywhere else."|"

              MASSILLON, OH

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing these kind words. We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future.
              Mar 08, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 59 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was fine. When I left they said...

              Service was fine. When I left they said the vehicle had been washed. It wasn't.

              RAVENNA, OH

              Business Response
              Dale, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Doug Chevrolet thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Mar 02, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 71 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As ALWAYS -- our experience with the...

              As ALWAYS -- our experience with the Service Department at Doug Chevrolet was beyond one's expectations. The courtesy and friendliness of the staff is excellent. The waiting room was clean, bright and the snack area is superb. We love going to Doug Chevrolet for our service work. Thank you.

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              We love hearing from our customers so thank you for taking the time write this feedback. It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Doug Chevrolet was able to deliver such a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thanks again and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Feb 19, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 71 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Worse service took two hours to do a oil...

              Worse service took two hours to do a oil change and they tried to give me two different cars that not mine. gave me a free oil change and rotation for my issues, but still my time is worth more than that.

              CANTON, OH

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.
              Feb 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 74 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fantastic! The only problem was the...

              Fantastic! The only problem was the person that confirmed it was a warranty covered issue didn't tell the service department that my car was being towed in, and service had a different phone # on my account than sales. So, service didn't have a good number to get a hold of me. It all worked it out. Great experience!

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Feb 16, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 76 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had to bring my 3 week old daughter in...

              I had to bring my 3 week old daughter in while I had. An oil change the staff treated me amazingly and helped me and got me in and out in no time ! I love Doug Chevy I have bought 4 cars from here and will cont. to buy my cars from here !

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Feb 13, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X