51 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Doug Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Paul Weinsheimer (service advisor ?) was...

              Paul Weinsheimer (service advisor ?) was very helpful , and kept me informed on how much time before completion. Also setting up another appointment for my Equinox to be serviced. I was also able to spend time with Brian McGuinness on researching for a possible purchase on a Colorado. He was very easy to talk to on my previous purchase of our Impala, and he always follows thru on doing research to find the right options I'm looking for. (I'm very picky). Thanks for being my dealer of choice for there's a lot of GM dealers closer to me. Your worth the drive and keep up the great customer service.

              TALLMADGE, OH

              Business Response
              Stanley, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Doug Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Apr 03, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 36 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Shuttle service was great!

              Shuttle service was great!

              BOLIVAR, OH

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing these kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about our service department and hope to see you again in the future.
              Mar 26, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice and helpful"|"

              Very nice and helpful"|"

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              We love hearing feedback from our customers and are glad that your service visit went so well! We pride ourselves on providing top of the line service and love knowing that we've succeeded in this effort. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thanks again!
              Mar 17, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Really friendly. Great service. "|"

              Really friendly. Great service. "|"

              RAVENNA, OH

              Business Response
              Janet - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Doug Chevrolet is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Mar 15, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone did a great job. Thanks "|"

              Everyone did a great job. Thanks "|"

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              Our team is very happy to hear about your excellent review and I hope we can continue to provide you with outstanding service.
              Mar 14, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 52 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              it was a good one"|"

              It was a good one"|"

              NORTH CANTON, OH

              Business Response
              We appreciate your comments!
              Mar 10, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 53 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Steve and Eric took really good care of...

              Steve and Eric took really good care of our vehicles."|"

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made a great impression on you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and feel free to call us with any questions.
              Mar 08, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 69 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Wonderful work and done in a timely...

              Wonderful work and done in a timely manner.

              UNIONTOWN, OH

              Business Response
              Timken, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Doug Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Feb 20, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 99 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Purchase a used vehicle. Came back to...

              Purchase a used vehicle. Came back to have mud flaps installed i purchased from the dealership. Very satisfied no problems or issues.

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Doug Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Jan 22, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 114 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Third time at your business and each...

              Third time at your business and each time friendly, courteous and professional service!

              BEACH CITY, OH

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jan 05, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 120 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Made buying easy and painless

              Made buying easy and painless

              HUDSON, OH

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Jan 01, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 124 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great! Drove up from TN. Only dealer...

              Great! Drove up from TN. Only dealer within 500 miles that had the car, color and loaded with every available option including all weather mats....AND was $10,000 of sticker. ( 2017 Impala Premier) Received a decent trade on our 2015 Impala LTZ. Very friendly and helpful staff! Appreciate this dealer!!

              JONESBOROUGH, TN

              Business Response
              Charles, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Doug Chevrolet, so thank you for telling us you are one of them! We appreciate that you trusted us with assisting you with your vehicle needs and are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or would like to book a future appointment.
              Dec 27, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 134 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We were very pleased with Doug Chevrolet...

              We were very pleased with Doug Chevrolet again. We had an appointment and we were taken right on time. The lady with the coffee and donuts was very pleasant. They found that the work was going to take longer than we thought so they brought us home.they called us when the car was done and we were happy with the work. Erik was really nice to work with. He explained what they did to fix our car. Thank you Doug Chevrolet.

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              Judith, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Doug Chevrolet thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Dec 19, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 136 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am always pleased with your service! ...

              I am always pleased with your service! However, I was disappointed to learn that at the time I came in for service I no longer qualified for a free oil change. Apparently, time-wise I did but not mileage-wise ... I wish I would have been told that when the young man called to schedule the oil change. I live in Stow and there are many places much more convenient to get my oil changed than driving into Akron.

              STOW, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 158 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was so nice and polite. So far...

              Everyone was so nice and polite. So far it's always been a pleasant experience

              CANTON, OH

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Nov 23, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 187 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The problem was not fixed. My backup...

              The problem was not fixed. My backup camera is still silent. No alerts and the digital read out is flashing. The radio does not show the station names or records being played and the ipod won't play sound.

              BARBERTON, OH

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Robert, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Oct 28, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 193 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast , friendly, professional ... nice...

              Fast , friendly, professional ... nice to see there are still some companies that appreciate their customers.

              NORTH CANTON, OH

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Oct 20, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 200 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              brought car in and had detailed. The...

              brought car in and had detailed. The front windshield was badly streaked. Came back and they rehashed the window.

              CANTON, OH

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Doug Chevrolet team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Oct 13, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 206 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Work was done in a timely fashion with...

              Work was done in a timely fashion with no surprises.

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              David - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Doug Chevrolet is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Oct 06, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 206 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Routine maintenance was performed...

              Routine maintenance was performed satisfactory. Service people were very good. Reception (waiting area) well equipped.

              AKRON, OH

              Business Response
              Albert - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Doug Chevrolet is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Oct 07, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X